ALBUQUERQUE, N.M., May 15, 2019 /PRNewswire/ — Russian Girlfriends have just announced their new album In The Parlance Of Our Times, set to be released June 21st by A-F Records. In conjunction with the announcement, the band is releasing a music video for their quick-hitting opening track «Coke,» a snarky takedown of tough-guy «bro culture» in punk. Pre-orders for In The Parlance Of Our Times are available now via A-F Records.

Watch Russian Girlfriends’ video for «Coke»:

Pre-order In The Parlance Of Our Times via A-F Records:

Russian Girlfriends: In The Parlance Of Our Times

In The Parlance Of Our Times was recorded with the help of All-American Rejects’ guitarist Mike Kennerty who recorded the drum tracks at his home studio in Oklahoma. The rest of recording took place at Denver’s Black in Bluhm, and Albuquerque’s Empty House Studio.

The new record expands on their established style, mixing the best elements of pop and rock ‘n’ roll with the ferocity and angst of hardcore, and punk rock. The record serves as a follow up to their debut LP «All Around,» which the band self-released in 2015 and later reissued through Orange Whip Records and Gunner Records (Europe).

The group has quickly won fans near and far as they have embarked on seven tours across the U.S., Canada, and Europe, sharing the stage with notable punk acts like Red City Radio, Teenage Bottlerocket, Flatfoot 56, The Bombpops, BIG UPS, and PEARS.

The original lineup formed in 2014, with Adam Hooks as lead vocalist, Ian Jarrell (formerly of Koffin Kats) and Colin Dowell (Glitter Dick) on guitar, Jeremy Keith on bass, and Sasha Horn (Heathen, Novembers Doom, Forbidden and Exhorder) as the band’s drummer.

In The Parlance Of Our Times track list:

1. Coke

2. Angry Bong Rips

3. The Day We Put The Dog Down

4. Redfield

5. Antidote

6. Pride Parade

7. White Guilt White Heat

8. Mark Knopfler Is My Moral Compass

9. Obsidian

10. LBC

11. Jeremy’s Last Stand

12. Babylon

Digital promos of In The Parlance Of Our Times are available for review and the band is available for interviews. For press inquiries, email [email protected].

Russian Girlfriends Online

Facebook l Instagram I Twitter I Bandcamp l A-F Records


Russian Girlfriends (Photo Credit: Harlan Bloom)

Cision View original content to download multimedia:–announce-new-album-in-the-parlance-of-our-times-300850468.html

SOURCE Russian Girlfriends